Freedom. Truth. Marriage.

My thoughts on these things. Feel free to leave feedback.

Scripture prayer for healing

There’s a lot to be said for praying scriptures back to God.  Here’s a prayer for healing (physical or otherwise).

“Lord, you told Hezekiah he was going to die. When he cried out to you, you spared his life (2Kings 20:1-7). Lord, as I’ve come before you with nothing, praying, seeking your face, and turning from my wicked ways, you promise you will heal (2Chron. 7:14).  Be merciful to me, heal me. You have seen my soul has been in anguish (Psalm 6:1-3). I call to you for help and you’ve healed me. Bring me up from the grave and spare me from going down into the pit (Psalm 30:2). Deliver me in this time of trouble, and restore me from my bed of illness (Psalm 41:1-3). For you forgive all sins and heal all my diseases and redeem my life from the pit (Psalm 103:1-5). Restore me to health and let me live. Surely it has been for my benefit that I suffer such anguish. In your love keep me from the pit of destruction; put my sins behind your back. From the grave I cannot praise you. Living, I praise you (Isa. 38:1-21).  Heal me, guide me, and restore comfort to me (Isa. 57:18-19). Heal me, O Lord, and I will be healed; save me and I will be saved, for you are the one I praise (Jer. 17:14). Heal all of me, lead me with the cords of human kindness, lift the yoke from my neck, and bend down to feed me (Hosea 11:3-4). By your Son’s wounds am I healed (Isa. 53:4-5, 1Peter 2:24).

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Cloudy with a Chance of Susan

Inside the Mind of Susan Cloud

Everyone Loves Sex: So Why Wait?

Just another WordPress.com site

Do Not Disturb

Practical Steps for Friendship, Unity and Intimacy in Your Marriage

The Forgiven Wife

Learning to Dance with Desire

Duct Tape and Denim

Thrift store makeovers~Upcycled Jewelry~Living a Repurposed Life~DIY Crafts

Mark and Lauren

in Asia-Pacific

changedbygrace.net

Thoughts along the journey

Freedom-Truth-Marriage

Freedom... Truth... Marriage...

