Freedom. Truth. Marriage.

My thoughts on these things. Feel free to leave feedback.

Scripture prayer for thoughts.

It is no secret that as a person thinks in a heart, so are they. Here’s a prayer I wrote to pray for my own thought life. Feel free to use this as your own prayer.

Lord in the past I have ravaged and polluted my mind with stuff I’ve done, stuff I’ve seen, fantasies I’ve entertained, and stuff I’ve heard. I can’t undo any of it. For those things I ask forgiveness – forgiveness for anytime I have entertained and thought fondly of those things you despise. Transform me and renew my mind (Rom. 12:2). Search my heart. You understand these desires and every thought attached with them (1Chr 28:9). Our enemy doesn’t know my thoughts, but you do (Ps. 139:23, 1Cor. 2:11). I am nothing without you and incapable of having pure thoughts on my own. Some of these fantasies have me thinking a lot of myself. I know these are lies. Empower me to think of myself soberly (Rom. 12:3). I renounced these thoughts I’ve entertained. I put away the childish thoughts and reasoning. I desire and pursue thinking like a man (1Cor 13:11). By the power of the Holy Spirit – the Counselor – let my thoughts argue against and demolish the pretenses that set up against knowledge of you. Let me take every thought in my mind, capture it in the first-frame threshold of it, and make it obedient to Christ that I may have the mind of Christ (2Cor 10:5). Lord, I know you judge the thoughts and attitudes of my heart (Heb 4:12). From the heart flows evil but praise you for making my heart clean, pure, and good. Let the thoughts that come from it be clean, pure, and good as well (Matt. 15:19-20). I desire to think of things that are true, noble, right, pure, lovely, admirable, excellent, and praiseworthy (Phil. 4:8). Cleanse my thoughts and mind, O Lord!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Cloudy with a Chance of Susan

Inside the Mind of Susan Cloud

Everyone Loves Sex: So Why Wait?

Just another WordPress.com site

Do Not Disturb

Practical Steps for Friendship, Unity and Intimacy in Your Marriage

The Forgiven Wife

Learning to Dance with Desire

Duct Tape and Denim

Thrift store makeovers~Upcycled Jewelry~Living a Repurposed Life~DIY Crafts

Mark and Lauren

in Asia-Pacific

changedbygrace.net

Thoughts along the journey

Freedom-Truth-Marriage

Freedom... Truth... Marriage...

